Skip to content

Member News

Does your business have exciting news it wants to share with the rest of the Anchorage Chamber membership? To submit an announcement, log in to your Anchorage Chamber profile and complete a News Release. For assistance accessing your account, call (907) 272-2401.

Anchorage Chamber staff will review and approve all submissions. 

2023 Alaska Business Hall of Fame Laureates ANNOUNCED


For Immediate Release                                                      
For More information Contact:

Flora L. Teo, President
Junior Achievement of Alaska
(907) 344-0101
Longtime Alaskans Inducted to the Alaska Business Hall of Fame
                                             Induction Ceremony to be held in Anchorage
                                                      Thursday, January 19, 2023
ANCHORAGE, AK –5 outstanding Alaska business leaders will join the Alaska Business Hall of Fame at the annual Junior Achievement recognition event in January.  Business peers recently selected Greg Romack - Chairman of the Board, Davis Constructors, Jeanine St. John - retired Vice President of Lynden Logistics,  Peter Grunwaldt and Tim Worthen - co-Founders of Premier Alaska Tours, and Gail Schubert, President & CEO of Bering Straits Native Corporation.  These business leaders are honored for their direct impact toward furthering the success of Alaska business, demonstrated support and commitment to Junior Achievement’s programs, and demonstrated commitment to Alaska business.   
The induction ceremony into the Alaska Business Hall of Fame will be held Jan. 19, 2023 at the Dena’ina Civic & Convention Center. Junior Achievement of Alaska, Inc. and Alaska Business magazine are the Title sponsors of this event. Alaska Business magazine will feature an interview and biography of each of the Laureates in the January 2023 edition.
 In 1987, Junior Achievement of Alaska, Inc. began the Alaska Business Hall of Fame to honor outstanding individuals of Alaskan business.  Since then, the Hall of Fame has become one of the state’s most prestigious events, inducting new Laureates on an annual basis. 
The 35th annual celebration includes a reception beginning at 5:30 p.m., dinner and induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m., concluding by 8:30 p.m.  The evening will also include a special recognition of the many past inductees who will be in attendance.  Individual tickets are $150, with limited sponsorship opportunities available.  Please call 344-0101 for more information.  Tickets and tables can be purchased online at   

Scroll To Top